2022

Water Festival

Community Launch

Upcoming Events

  • BWF Committee Event

    Start Date: Wednesday, 13th July 2022
  • BWF Committee Event

    Start Date: Sunday, 17th July 2022
  • Senior Ambassador | Gracie Hosie (Ayr Rotary)

    Start Date: Saturday, 23rd July 2022
  • Junior Ambassador | Claire Horan (St Francis)

    Start Date: Friday, 29th July 2022
  • Junior Ambassador | Summer Dixon (BCC)

    Start Date: Friday, 29th July 2022
  • Request Application | BWF Mardi Gras Stalls

    Start Date: Sunday, 31st July 2022
  • BWF Committee Event

    Start Date: Saturday, 6th August 2022
  • BWF | Garden Competition

    Start Date: Friday, 12th August 2022
  • Junior Ambassador | Briella Wassmuth (Life Saving)

    Start Date: Saturday, 13th August 2022
  • Junior Ambassador – Chloe Becke (East Ayr)

    Start Date: Saturday, 20th August 2022
  • BWF Committee Event

    Start Date: Sunday, 21st August 2022
  • BWF | Mercantile Relay

    Start Date: Wednesday, 24th August 2022
  • BWF | Crowning Evening tickets (Memorial Hall event)

    Start Date: Thursday, 25th August 2022
  • BWF | Grand Parade (Saturday 3 September event)

    Start Date: Thursday, 25th August 2022
  • BWF | Photography Competition

    Start Date: Friday, 26th August 2022
  • BWF Committee Event

    Start Date: Saturday, 27th August 2022
  • Water Festival Crowning Evening for Junior and Senior Ambassadors

    Start Date: Friday, 2nd September 2022

    Latest News:

    2022 Water Festival Ambassadors sought!

    21 April 2022
    PLANNING for the 63rd Burdekin Water Festival is well underway and the Burdekin Water Festival Committee has begun the search for Ambassador entrants. Water Festival Committee Secretary, John McVeigh, said this year’s programs would offer the same opportunities as previous years. “We have a team of leaders who are putting in a massive amount of work on this year’s programs,” he said. “With support from our sponsors and local groups, we can plan programs that offer major benefits to the Amb...

    Past and Present Sponsors

      • PO Box 831
        Ayr Qld 4807
      Tell your friends!

      Copyright © 2022 Burdekin Water Festival. All Rights Reserved.